L. Cohen


1

He came the second time in Bucharest and because i cannot keep the feelings for L in absence I went to see him… same place, same time in September. Now I’m mildly depressed thinking that we might not meet again while he is on stage. Yeah, the stage in Bucharest was perfect; everybody had a perfect view no matter the place. The fresh smell of wet grass and tobacco was everywhere. The performance started at about 8 PM

After a wile I chose to take a walk on the stadium with a glass of wine and explore the sound while also observing the others complimenting his music. I sensed the perfect vibe, the beautiful burst of emotions in exchange of his funny and smart lines.

2

DSC03124
DSC03167
DSC03149

My favorite song is never in concert. Because of that, the curiosity of discovering his lyrics seems endless to me.

„if I have been unkind,
I hope that you can just let it go by.
If I, if I have been untrue
I hope you know it was never to you”

After playing for approximately 2 hours, L presented his orchestra and vocals, in the sweetest way, for the last time and seemed to say goodbye.
The sublime Webb Sisters (vocals) danced funny in their ironic aerobics style and very Abba-like on” Closing Time”.

IMG00571-20090904-2258

IMG00566-20090904-2247

But naaah!!!!…. the applauses to the echo brought them back and by the time L had to say “I tried to leave you… Goodnight, my darling, I hope you’re satisfied” he delighted us with „Famous blue raincoat” and „Manhattan”.
They couldn’t get off stage but when it actually finished L thanked the 1000end time and told us to drive safely and all that.

IMG00560-20090904-2042

Lasă un răspuns

